(Audio) Brandy Set To Release First New Album in 8 Years


( ENSPIRE Trending News ) Brandy Details New Album B7 Set To Release July 31

Brandy has leaked the details of her new album, b7, which is out July 31 via her label Brand Nu Entertainment and Major Distributor Entertainment One. B7 is Brandy’s first album since her 2012 release Two Eleven. B7 will include a Chance the Rapper collaboration titled “Baby Mama,” as well as “Love Again” with Daniel Caesar, which was leaked last July.

B7 features production and writing from elite producers such as DJ Camper, Hit-Boy, and the late LaShawn Daniels, among others. “Because this was such a personal project for me, I wanted to make sure the music was right and the best for me—and it took a minute,” Brandy said in a statement on the album. “I was trying to find my sound… and get to a place where I could express myself as honestly as I could creatively.”

(Album Cover Art)

b7 Track listing

01 Saving All My Love

02 Unconditional Oceans

03 Rather Be

04 All My Life, Pt. 1

05 Lucid Dreams

06 Borderline

07 No Tomorrow

08 Say Something

09 All My Life, Pt. 2

10 I Am More

11 High Heels [ft. Sy’rai]

12 Baby Mama [ft. Chance the Rapper]

13 All My Life

14 Love Again [ft. Daniel Caesar]

15 Bye Bipolar

Brandy states that she still feels pressure, but is letting her authentic experiences and inner truth show through her music. The Grammy winner has been working on music for “b7″ for the last two years. She says the creation period around B7 is the most vulnerable she’s ever been in her career. On top of that, she’s hoping to bring her fans some joy in the midst of a global pandemic.