Frenchye Harris ‘The Black Fashion Movement’ In Atlanta

0

( ENSPIRE She Did That ) The Black Fashion Movement & Fashion Show Put Designers on Full Display

ENSPIRE Contributor: LaShonda Thompson

The Black Fashion Movement launched their second pop-up experience in Atlanta, Georgia, at North Point Mall late last month. The event began with a media preview at 1:30 PM, where the media could interview designers, partners, sponsors, and Frenchye Harris, the founder of The Black Fashion Movement.

Following the preview was a “Black” carpet experience where VIP guests such as the VP of SCAD Dr. Audra Pittman, Pastor Debra Morton, Marc Jackson of Mastercard, Roland Guevara of Moet Hennessey, Pastor Aventer Gray, and featured designers Tracy Nicole, Lamik Cosmetics, Dawn Franklin Designs, Kahindo, Gina Gant, Silver & Riley, Ronnel Blackmon, and more. Directly after the “Black” carpet, was a fashion show that featured all the luxury designers. The Black Fashion Movement awarded several upcoming designers from SCAD recognizing their creativity. The students were E’Naiyah Fraizer, Gregory Robinson, Thomas Gaddis. Each student walked the runway as the audience celebrated their talents.

The fashion show was produced by Frenchye Harris of The Black Fashion Movement & Chuck Steelman of Trademark Property Company. TV personality and celebrity DJ, DJ Stormy provided the sounds for the show and the VIP shopping experience. During the shopping experience, Moet Hennesey presented a toast to the Black Fashion Movement where over 100 invited guests raised their glasses to cheer on the success of the Atlanta “pop-up” stop of the movement.

Below is the full list of designers that were featured for your viewing pleasure:

Serita Jakes Home Dallas, TXCategory: Home GoodsDesigner: Serita JakesIG: @seritajakeshomeKeva J Swimwear Miami, FLCategory: Women’s SwimwearDesigner/CEO: Keva JohnsonIG: @kevajswimwear 
Kendall Miles Designs Chicago, ILCategory: Women’s ShoesDesigner/CEO: Kendall MilesIG: @thekendallmilesLAMIK Beauty Houston, TXCategory: CosmeticsCreative Director: Kim RoxieIG: @lamikbeauty
Model Atelier Chicago, ILCategory: Women’s ApparelDesigner/CEO: Robin HarrisIG: @modelatelier Sai Sankoh Dallas, TXCategory: Women’s DesignerDesigner: Sai SankohIG: @saisankoh 
Parker Durban Chicago, ILCategory: Men’s ApparelDesigner: Norman ScalesIG: @parkerdurban Don Morphy Dallas, TXCategory: Custom MenswearDesigner: Donald MoforIG: @don_morphy 
Dawn Franklin Designs Dallas, TXCategory: JewelryDesigner: Dawn FranklinIG: @dawnfranklindesigns IZAYLA Los Angeles, CACategory: Women’s Contemporary DesignerDesigner: I’sha DunstonIG: @izayla_
Gina Gant Baton Rouge, LACategory: JewelryDesigner: Regina PorterIG: @ginagantpearls Kahindo New York City, NYCategory: Women’s DesignerDesigner: Kahindo MateeneIG: @kahindo_nyc 
Philthy Ragz Los Angeles, CACategory: Women’s Contemporary DesignerDesigner: Gaynelle Winston WhiteIG: @philthyragzTori Soudan Baltimore, MACategory: AccessoriesDesigner: Tori SoudanIG: @torisoudan 
Silver & Riley New York City, NYCategory: Handbag AccessoriesDesigner: LolaIG: @silverandriley I Know Skincare Detroit, MICategory: BeautyDesigner: GermaineIG: @iknowskincare
Oak & Acorn New York City, NYCategory: Sustainable DenimDesigner: Miko UnderwoodIG: @oakandacornofficial Ese Azenabor Dallas, TXCategory: BridalDesigner: Ese Azenabor-GrembowskiIG: @eseazenabor 
Chloe Kristyn Alpharetta, GACategory: Women’s DesignerDesigner: Bettina BensonIG: @chloekristyn Tribal Eyes Atlanta, GACategory: Accessories/EyewearDesigner: Ona UtuamaIG: @tribal.eyes
Red Label Bespoke Atlanta, GACategory: Custom MenswearDesigner: Rod RedmondIG: @redlabelbespoke Tracy Nicole Atlanta, GACategory: Women’s DesignerDesigner: Tracy NicoleIG: @tracynicoleclothing 
Wear Brims Atlanta, GACategory: Accessories/HatsDesigners: Tajh Crutch & Archie Clay IIIIG: @wearbrims 

The Black Fashion Movement VIP Shopping Experience & Fashion Show opening night was presented by Mastercard!

The ENSPIRE ‘Be Well’ Print Edition featuring Robert Ri’chard is available for sale on MagCloud.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here