Kelontae Gavin’s Album the N.O.W. Experience is Out Now


( ENSPIRE Music) The N.O.W. Experience, New Album From Chart-topper Kelontae Gavin, Available Now

ENSPIRE Contributor: Octavia Johnson

Chart-topper Kelontae Gavin delivers his sophomore full-length album, The N.O.W. Experience, available now. Get ready for a live experience of transformative worship from the Dove Award and five-time Stellar Award-nominated artist, songwriter, and producer, who’s crafted thirteen tracks on his latest album. Featuring his #1 Gospel radio hit single “Hold Me Close,” other highlight tracks include “Great,” “Goin’ Up” featuring chart-topping Christian rapper Aaron Cole, “Still Got Joy,” “Victory,” “I Shall Live (Reprise)” featuring rising gospel singer Isaiah Templeton, and more.     

Kelontae has garnered acclaim for his gifted musical talents since an unforgettable viral video performing the Gospel classic “I Won’t Complain” in his high school as a teenager, first made him a sensation on YouTube in 2014. After graduating, his music ministry has propelled him to some of Gospel’s biggest honors, performing on the Stellar Awards stage and getting five Stellar Award nominations in releasing his song “Higher” and 2018 debut album, and a Dove Award nomination in 2019 for New Artist of the Year. Capturing fans across Gospel and Adult R&B radio with his previous hit single “No Ordinary Worship,” with his newest hit single, “Hold Me Close,” and album, Kelontae calls The N.O.W. Experience a more personal project.   

Writing on twelve of the tracks on this new album, Kelontae wants to serve the needs of people and share God’s love. In experiencing tough times and how to stay inspired to face these challenges in the present, Kelontae says of his album’s mission, “We’ve all been in a place where we need God to come through right now. But I want people to know that where they are now in their life is just as important as where they are going. Don’t forsake your now in great expectation of the next.”

Kelontae Gavin, The N.O.W. Experience: Track List

  1. Great
  2. Goin’ Up (feat. Aaron Cole)
  3. Never Be the Same
  4. Thank You Jesus
  5. Ministry Moment: It Won’t Kill You
  6. I Shall Live
  7. I Shall Live (Reprise) (feat. Isaiah Templeton)
  8. Overflow
  9. Ministry Moment: Shift
  10. Still Got Joy
  11. Hold Me Close
  12. Hold Me Close (Reprise)
  13. Victory

For more music updates, connect with Kelontae at Facebook and Instagram